Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
3

Testimony of David Spurgeon

ex-Outlaw MC president
3

Testimony of David Spurgeon, ex-Outlaw MC president:

I was 27 when I killed my best friend.

Not with my hands. But with the life I led him into.

By 21, I was a full-patch 1%er. President of the Outlaws MC by 30.

I lived for the chaos. The violence. The power.

October 30, 1990. 6 AM. I'll never forget it.

Cops busted down my door. M-16s in my face.

They found the coke. The guns. Everything.

Facing 30 years. Thought my life was over.

In jail, some guy handed me a Bible. I laughed in his face.

But something made me read it.

November 30, 1990. 5 AM. Radio playing in my cell.

Suddenly realized it had been 10 years since my friend died.

Following me. My fault. It broke me.

I cried out to God right there in that cell.

Never felt peace like that before.

Judge couldn't believe the change in me.

Got probation instead of life.

Jesus saved this sorry excuse for a man.

From Satan's slave to God's son.

I've never looked back.

If He can change me, He can change anyone.

Don't wait. You might not have tomorrow.

Just talk to Him. Really talk to Him.

He'll show you the way from there.

Trust me - you won't regret it.

—David Spurgeon

Share

The Biblical Man is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Discussion about this podcast

The Biblical Man
The Biblical Man Podcast
In a world of rapid moral decay, embracing traditional values is an act of revolution. The Biblical Man provides insights into the Bible, masculinity, morality, and marriage, empowering traditional families to lead with unwavering Biblical authority.